“Pooh, how do you spell love?’
You don’t spell love, Piglet…you feel it.”

If I ask you to point to yourself, where is your hand pointing? I bet it’s pointing to the area of your heart! The heart center is also known as Anahata or the 4th chakra and its function is love.

In Sanskirt, Anahata means “unstruck.” Unstruck is unconditional love without beginning and/or end. You love yourself and others regardless of the “quirks.” We all have plenty of “quirks”, but do our best to love anyway. I think it’s just part of being human.

Yes, the heart is a physical organ, but it is also an energetic center where the physical and the spiritual meet. When your heart chakra is open, you are flowing with love and compassion, you are quick to forgive, and you accept others and yourself. A closed heart chakra can make you feel grief, anger, jealousy, fear of betrayal, and hatred toward yourself and others. Not so good!

In yoga, any pose that opens the area of the chest will help to balance the heart chakra.

The best way to receive love is to give it. 

Leo Buscaglia used to teach that we should give and receive 12 hugs a day for optimal health. I think that’s a splendid idea!

In the book The 5 Love Languages, Dr. Gary Chapman says the way we feel loved and appreciated is by Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time and Physical Touch. I haven’t read the book but of the 5, I am definitely a Physical Touch person and hubby is totally Acts of Service.

Love is a risk. 

Are you able to throw caution to the wind to fulfill your heart’s desires? Many of us see life in black and white, but the heart sees life in color. The heart wants what the heart wants, and it doesn’t always feel comfortable, yet if you are not living from here, where are you living?

Part of the Valentine Special is a free bottle of Rose Flower Essence. (Unfortunately, the Love Potion is sold out).

But I realized that maybe you didn’t even know what a flower essence was or why you might like to try it. Totally, my bad for not telling you before!

Flower essences are infusions made from the flowering part of a plant. The flowers of a plant are put in a crystal bowl with distilled water and set in the sun to infuse the energy imprint of the flower. There is no physical part of the flower in a flower essence, only its healing vibration. And every flower has a different healing quality.

Flower essences offer a way to heal and grow because they act as catalysts for change at a deep emotional level. The positive changes that can occur from using flower essences include feeling more confident and creative, experiencing more joy, being more forgiving, forging better relationships, having more clarity and focus, and even cultivating a deeper connection to your Higher Self.

Flower essences don’t address specific physical ailments, such as asthma or cancer, they work on an energetic level to address the underlying emotions, release unwanted patterns, and attract what is right for you.

When you use flower essences, anything that doesn’t match the vibration of a chosen essence simply goes away. For example, if you are experiencing fear and anxiety and you use a flower essence with a calming or joyful vibration, your awareness of that calm and joyful feeling is raised, and the feeling of fear (which is a lower vibration) dissipates.

Rose Flower Essence increases your vibration of LOVE!

%d bloggers like this: